Return to 12" Miranda Medium Firm Gel Memory Mattress
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Mattress I've Ever Owned September 6, 2017
Reviewer: Gabrielle Baker from Spring Hill, TN United States  
I cannot recommend this mattress more! It's 10x better than our previous mattress which was tempurpedic! GELFOAMBED was so great to work with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unhappy September 5, 2017
Reviewer: Heather Davis from Aurora, CO United States  
The mattress is fine, but we're unhappy with the foundation and customer service.  The website offered a split king.  We ordered a split king. I called to ask and got an email response saying the website was incorrect and the a whole foundation was all that was available.  After that, the website was changed to only reflect a king foundation.  I emailed back about returning the foundation and received no response.  This is the FOURTH mattress we've purchased from you in a year but I'm not sure about recommending your company if we can't figure out the foundation issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New mattress August 17, 2017
Reviewer: Rob Henderson  
I have had this mattress for 4 months now and it is by far the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned.  The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars from me is because it took an extra week to get to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 week report May 13, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Walled Lake, MI United States  
Received mattress approx. 2 weeks ago. Easy to set up with little odor. I have lower back pain. So far, I am still  experiencing pain in my back with this mattress. The mattress seems more on the firm side  to me rather than the medium firmness it is supposed to have. I will give this mattress 2 more weeks to see if it softens up some.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
We love our bed May 6, 2017
Reviewer: susan porter from Portland, OR United States  
I wanted to try your bed, but was skeptical that it would live up to the hype. I choose your bed because of the high rating by Better homes and Gardens.
We love the bed, and it has really helped with my morning back stiffness. It feels very solid, and so hope it will last us a good long time.
Thanks so much

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super comfy April 13, 2017
Reviewer: Ashley Mayes from MO United States  
We received the bed a few weeks ago and are loving it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
This bed is AMAZING. I love it so much April 12, 2017
Reviewer: Nathan T. from United States  
I came from a Tempurpedic Memory Foam, and I'll never go back. This bed is AMAZING. I loved it so much, I purchased two more - one for my daughter and one for our spare bedroom.

I've always had sleep issues, so the last thing I want to deal with is a subpar mattress. And these are higher quality, and better performing than mattresses that cost 10x the price.

Don't hesitate. A phenomenal night's rest is waiting for you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
This Mattress has been a God Send April 12, 2017
Reviewer: Mary Loo from United States  
After alot of research, we chose the Gel Tech Miranda bed, even though it hadn't yet been rated. We've had it several weeks now and are very pleased with this purchase. We'd been needing a new mattress, and wanted to give a gel - foam type of bed a try for several reasons. First, the lumpy-bumpiness of a regular bed with a pillowtop was getting old. Secondly, we were waking each other up alot during the night. Additionally, we needed support for our backs, hips and shoulders.

This bed has been amazing!

When it arrived, we were ready with extra help to move it because the king is over 100 lbs.It arrived on time, and it took a couple of weeks, because it is my understanding that this company doesn't make the bed until it's ordered. It was easy to manage, despite the weight. It was very easy to unroll, the only problem being that it unrolled up-side-down! Surprisingly, it wasn't the difficult to flip. Since it hadn't been wrapped up for long, there was virtually no textile odor to it. It "fluffed up" immediately to its full height of 12 inches. The matress fit the king sized frame perfectly and it was not difficult to put on the mattress protector or sheets.

It did take 2-3 days to acclimate to a very different feeling sleeping surface, but we still felt comfortable the first night we slept on it. So far I cannot find any cons to sleeping on a foam mattress. This mattress, while it is foam, has not created "sink holes", bounces right back in a few minutes even when I've been confined to bed for a couple of days. It has gotten a bit softer with time, which was good for us, as we chose the model that fell a bit firm of middle on the softness scale.

It is my plan, but not my promise, to add to this comment in the future if doing so is allowed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A little hard March 20, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Grand Marais, MN United States  
We have found our bed to be too hard for us. We had a foam topper on our old bed and have put it on our new Gelfoam bed and it seems to be working. We are still in our trial period, so we are going to give it some more time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I'm in love March 13, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Naperville, IL United States  
This is a second try at non-retail, and our first king sized bed in our new home. We liked our Casper bed (it was a queen), but this one is even better. Setup was a snap, and it was less expensive in spite of being bigger. Sweet dreams...

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items